This tool allows you to ‘save’ items for later in your saved items list, so if you’re browsing the website and aren’t ready to buy anything straight away, you can ‘save’ the item in your saved items list ready for when you want to buy – and you can keep tabs on your must have items in the meantime.
How long will the item stay in my ‘Saved Items’?
Items will remain in your ‘Saved Items’ for 6 months. After 6 months, the item will be removed from the list.
Once an item is added to your saved items, you’ll be able to see if an item has reduced in price since adding it to your saved items list, if the item is out of stock in your chosen colour/size or if it’s out of stock completely. You’ll even be able to see if the item is low in stock so you can snap it up before it goes out of stock.
Where can I find the ‘Save for later’ button?
The ‘save for later’ button is on each product page next to the ‘add to bag’ button. To view your saved items list, just click on the heart icon at the top right hand side on any page of the website.
Does ‘Save for Later’ reserve the item for me?
Please note, saving an item for later does not reserve the item for you – items placed in your saved items list can still be bought by other customers. Items can only be reserved for you for 60 minutes, once they’re added to your shopping bag. If they stay in your shopping bag for longer than 60 minutes, they’ll be automatically moved to your saved items list, where they will no longer be reserved for you.